Book Review: Rapture (Fallen #4)

Rapture (Fallen, #4)Rapture by Lauren Kate

My rating: 1 of 5 stars

I have followed the Fallen Series right from the beginning. I really must be out of my mind 😦

I’ve no idea why I suffered through that book, except for closure. I hate leaving a story hanging, and, besides, the cover was deceptive enough >_< ….. It promised a lot of mysterious stuff, but all I ended up with was crap. Damn.

Did I get any answers? Hell, no. Why did Lucinda like Daniel (he sounds like an absolute idiot in this instalment at least), what was that incomplete part where Cam asked Luce if she trusted him, all that random event stuff where it turns out that – (highlight to view spoiler): (Luce apparently is a uber angel and the whole hell/heaven stuff began because of her. Figures, she has to be the everything that matters else there won’t be any story. The author has no sense of moderation it seems… )

And what’s all that “I choose love” about? I was freaking ready to bash them with my laptop. Total waste of time trying to make sense of this book. I braved it for closure; did I get it? Naaa…… nothing more than a raging head ache.

I’d recommend to NOBODY, not even to (especially not to) the most die-hard angel/mythology loving fans…

View all my reviews

 

8 thoughts on “Book Review: Rapture (Fallen #4)

    • I remember reading the first one at the same time I read Hush Hush… it seemed heavenly in comparison LOL πŸ˜€ I suppose I’m a glutton for punishment, reading all the books *grins*

      Thanks for dropping by! πŸ™‚ You’re on twitter too?

      • Ha ha! Then can I suggest you skip evermore series by Allyson Noel? Or have you already been through that torture too?

        One young author surprised me with her work – Heather Frost. She is in her teens and has written 2 books in a series and you can actually see her maturing from first book to the second. I’ll be sure to pick her 3rd book in the Seers series when its out.

      • Oh I remember reading Evermore, and that I got so bored I went near it never more πŸ˜€

        I’ll check out Heather Frost – it’s kind of an honour when you get published in your teens, and very hard to live up to expectations. If she’s acquitted herself, cool! I’ll add her to the TBR shelf πŸ™‚

  1. I read the first one and almost threw up…seriously, it was awful! I also do not know how you braved them all. I did that for the HALO series from Adornetto and that…that was a dark time in my life. It was just terrible but I had made a deal with my sister. She had to finish Hush, Hush and I had to finish that dribble! I agree that the Fallen books do not make a lot of sense.. I found holes in the first one.

    • I gave up on Halo #1 πŸ˜€ I know Adornetto wrote that when she was young, but that’s the point… It felt juvenile and absurd… I didn’t continue that, thank goodness LOL! I think my following the Fallen books can be attributed to the beautiful covers; every year I’d see the new pretty book and think, ‘maybe I was exaggerating and the last book wasn’t quite so bad’, and then be proved wrong πŸ˜€

      Thanks for dropping by, Tarra! πŸ™‚

Do say somethin' :)

